People

Glenn Boreman

Glenn Boreman

Professor and Chair, Department of Physics and Optical Science
Director, Center for Optoelectronics & Optical Communications
Grigg 306
704-687-8173
gboreman@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Ishwar Aggarwal

Ishwar Aggarwal

Research Professor
Grigg 358
704-687-5897
iaggarwa@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Yildirim Aktas

Yildirim Aktas

Associate Professor
Sophomore undergraduate advisor
Grigg 104
704-687-8130
aktas@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Vasily Astratov

Professor
Grigg 332
704-687-8131
astratov@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Angela Davies

Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Grigg 235
704-687-8135
adavies@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Shunji Egusa

Shunji Egusa

Assistant Professor
Grigg 329
704-687-5872
segusa@uncc.edu


Faramarz Farahi

Faramarz Farahi

Professor
Grigg 105
704-687-8136
ffarahi@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Michael Fiddy

Michael Fiddy

Professor
Grigg 142
704-687-8594
mafiddy@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Nathaniel Fried

Nathaniel Fried

Professor
Grigg 344
704-687-8149
nmfried@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Greg Gbur

Greg Gbur

Professor
Lab Room Grigg 113
Grigg 205
704-687-8137
gjgbur@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Awad Gerges

Awad Gerges

Lecturer
Grigg 342
704-687-7559
agerges@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Tsing-Hua Her

Tsing-Hua Her

Associate Professor
Senior undergraduate advisor
Grigg 107
704-687-8139
ther@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Tino Hofmann

Tino Hofmann

Assistant Professor
Grigg 336
704-687-0991
thofmann@uncc.edu


Donald Jacobs

Donald Jacobs

Professor
Grigg 343
704-687-8143
djacobs1@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Pedram Leilabady

Pedram Leilabady

Senior Lecturer
Freshman undergraduate advisor
Grigg 340
704-687-8140
pleilaba@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Farida Jacobs

Farida Mohiuddin-Jacobs

Lecturer
Burson 135C
704-687-8175
fmohiudd@uncc.edu


Yuri Nesmelov

Yuri Nesmelov

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 269
704-687-5886
yuri.nesmelov@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Irina Nesmelova

Irina Nesmelova

Associate Professor;
Office: Bioinformatics 231;
704-687-8145
irina.nesmelova@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Rosario Porras-Aguilar

Rosario Porras-Aguilar

Assistant Professor
Grigg 337
704-687-8181
rporrasa@uncc.edu


Menelaos Poutous

Menelaos Poutous

Assistant Professor
Diffractive Optics, Fabrication of Micro-optics, Microlithography, Optical Surfaces, Chemical Sensing (Phys)
Grigg 361
704-687-7299
MenelaosPoutous@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Yasin Raja

Yasin Raja

Professor
Junior undergraduate advisor
Grigg 328
704-687-8156
raja@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Tom Suleski

Thomas Suleski

Professor and Undergraduate Dual EE Coordinator
Dual Degree undergraduate advisor
Grigg 208
704-687-8159
tsuleski@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte

Susan Trammell

Susan Trammell

Associate Professor
Lab Office Grigg 352
Lab Phone 704-687-8129
Grigg 333
704-687-8164
srtramme@uncc.edu

Faculty Web SIte