Graduate Students

Farzaneh Abolmaali

Farzaneh Abolmaali

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


fabolmaa@uncc.edu


Reza Aryan

Reza Aryan

Graduate Student - PhD Optical Science and Engineering


haryan@uncc.edu


Mohammad Azari

Mohammad Azari

Graduate Student - MS Optical Science and Engineering


mazari@uncc.edu


Jonathan Babaie

Jonathan Babaie

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 305
704-687-8161
jbabaie@uncc.edu


Jason Barlow

Jason Barlow

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


jbarlo10@uncc.edu


Ravil Bikmetov

Ravil Bikmetov

Graduate Student - PhD Optical Science and Engineering


rbikmeto@uncc.edu


Frances Bodrucki

Frances Bodrucki

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 279
704-687-8732
fbodruck@uncc.edu


Aaron Brettin

Aaron Brettin

Graduate Student - PhD Optical Science and Engineering


abrettin@uncc.edu


Max Burnett

Max Burnett

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 351

mburne10@uncc.edu


Adriana Carmona

Adriana Carmona

Graduate Student - PhD Optical Science and Engineering


acarmon3@uncc.edu


Nitish Chandra

Nitish Chandra

Graduate Student - PhD Optical Science and Engineering


nchandr5@uncc.edu


Jack Chang

Jack Chang

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 163

cchang40@uncc.edu


Kevin Dunnill

Kevin Dunnill

Graduate Student - PhD Optical Science and Engineering


kdunnill@uncc.edu


Navid Farahi

Navid Farahi

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 349

nfarahi1@uncc.edu


Daniel Fullager

Daniel Fullager

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


dfullage@uncc.edu


Yasunori Furukawa

Yasunori Furukawa

Graduate Student - MS Optical Science and Engineering


yfurukaw@uncc.edu


Jinghua Ge

Jinghua Ge

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Bioinformatics 249
704-687-5868
jge2@uncc.edu


Steven Glass

Steven Glass

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


sglass6@uncc.edu


Mark Green

Mark Green

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 110
704-687-8110
megreen2@uncc.edu


Nasim Habibi

Nasim Habibi

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 163

shabibi@uncc.edu


Luke Hardy

Luke Hardy

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


lhardy9@uncc.edu


Catherine Hendricks

Catherine Hendricks

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


chendr27@uncc.edu


Larkin Hipp

Larkin Hipp

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


lhipp5@uncc.edu


Zahra Hosseinimakarem

Zahra Hosseinimakarem

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


zhossein@uncc.edu


Elisa Hurwitz

Elisa Hurwitz

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 113

ehurwitz@uncc.edu


Swati Jain

Swati Jain

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


sjain33@uncc.edu


Rajendra Joshi

Rajendra Joshi

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 358
704-687-5897
rjoshi3@uncc.edu


Diana Joy

Diana Joy

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


djoy4@uncc.edu


Steven Kitchin

Steven Kitchin

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


skitchin@uncc.edu


Jonathan Koerber

Jonathan Koerber

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


jkoerber@uncc.edu


John R. Krause

John R. Krause

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 232
704-687-8295
jkrause3@uncc.edu


Karteek Kunala

Karteek Kunala

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


kkunala@uncc.edu


Gage Leighton

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


gleighto@uncc.edu


Yanzeng Li

Yanzeng Li

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


yli91@uncc.edu


Meng Liu

Meng Liu

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 302
704-687-8146
mliu17@uncc.edu


Yuanye Liu

Yuanye Liu

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 110
704-687-8110
yliu56@uncc.edu


Sara Moein

Sara Moein

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


smoein@uncc.edu


Camilo Moreno Cleves

Camilo Moreno Cleves

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


cmorenoc@uncc.edu


Zeba Naqvi

Zeba Naqvi

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 110
704-687-8110
znaqvi@uncc.edu


Michael Nichols

Michael Nichols

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


mnicho35@uncc.edu


Wanseok Oh

Wanseok Oh

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


woh1@uncc.edu


Joseph Peller

Joseph Peller

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 242

jpeller2@uncc.edu


Abigail Peltier

Abigail Peltier

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


apeltier@uncc.edu


Mitchelle Porter

Mitchell Porter

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


mporte30@uncc.edu


Matthew Potter

Matthew Potter

Graduate Student - MS Optical Science and Engineering


mpotte18@uncc.edu


Ali Pouya-Fard

Ali Pouya Fard

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 102
704-687-8155
apouyafa@uncc.edu


Scott Raburn

Scott Raburn

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


wsraburn@uncc.edu


Matthew Rogers

Matthew Rogers

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


mroger64@uncc.edu


Christopher Rosenbury

Christopher Rosenbury

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


crosenbu@uncc.edu


Ethan Ross

Ethan Ross

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


eross17@uncc.edu


Alex Sedaghat

Alex Sedaghat

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


ssedagha@uncc.edu


Jason Shultz

Jason Shultz

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 302
704-687-8146
jshultz@uncc.edu


Joshua Simpson

Joshua Simpson

Graduate Student - MS Applied Physics


jsimps80@uncc.edu


Charlotte Stahl

Charlotte Stahl

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 113

cstahl3@uncc.edu


Courtney Taylor

Courtney Taylor

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Grigg 279
704-687-8732
ctayl127@uncc.edu


Ossama Tfeily

Ossama Tfeily

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


otfeily@uncc.edu


Patrick Thewlis

Patrick Thewlis

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


pthewlis@uncc.edu


John Troutman

John Troutman

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Duke 135
704-687-8229
jtrout13@uncc.edu


Michael Uwakwe

Michael Uwakwe

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Machine Shop Common Area

muwakwe@uncc.edu


Herminso Villarraga-Gomez

Herminso Villarraga-Gomez

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering
Duke 131 / Duke 144
704-687-8497
hvillar1@uncc.edu


Christopher Wilson

Christopher Wilson

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


cwils158@uncc.edu


Madison Young

Madison Young

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


myoung69@uncc.edu


Kyle Zhang

Kyle Zhang

Graduate Student – PhD Optical Science and Engineering


bzhang8@uncc.edu